Science Courses Offered at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN) [FULL LIST]

The University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN) is a federal university located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria. It is one of the most prestigious universities in Nigeria and offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs in various disciplines, including science.

Science Courses Offered at the University of Nigeria (UNN)

This article provides a comprehensive list of science courses offered at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. It is important to note that this list is not exhaustive and may change from time to time.

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science at UNN is made up of the following departments:

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agricultural Extension
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Science
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Soil science
See also  Documents Required for USA Student Visa for Nigerian Students 2024

Faculty of Biological Sciences

  • Biochemistry
  • Microbiology
  • Botany
  • Zoology
  • Combined Biological Sciences

Faculty of Vocational & Technical Education

  • Home Economics Education
  • Agricultural Education
  • Business Education
  • Technical Industrial Education

Faculty of Physical Sciences

  • Pure/Industrial Chemistry
  • Science Laboratory
  • Geology
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Computer/Statistics

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Veterinary Anatomy
  • Veterinary Obstetrics & Reproductive Diseases
  • Veterinary Parasitology & Entomology
  • Veterinary Pathology & Microbiology
  • Veterinary Public Health & Preventive Health
  • Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology
  • Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Management
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology and Biotechnology
  • Pharmaceutical Technology & Industrial Pharmacy
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmacognosy and Environmental Medicines
  • Pharmacology & THerapeutics

Faculty of Engineering

  • Agric./Bioresources Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electronic Engineering
  • Metallurgical/Material Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Health Science & Technology

  • Medical Laboratory Science
  • Nursing Science
  • Medical Rehabilitation
  • Medical Radiography

Faculty of Environmental Studies

  • Architecture
  • Estate Management
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Geoinformatics and Surveying

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Human Anatomy
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Human Physiology

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • Anaesthesia
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Community Medicine
  • Haematology and Immunology
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Medicine
  • Morbid Anatomy
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Otolaryngology
  • Paediatrics
  • Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Psychological Medicine
  • Radiation Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Sub-Department of Paediatric Surgery

Faculty of Dentistry

  • DentistryChild Dental Health
  • Oral and Maxillo-Facial Surgery
  • Preventive Dentistry
  • Restorative Dentistry


The University of Nigeria, Nsukka offers a wide range of science courses at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. These courses are taught by highly qualified and experienced faculty members. UNN graduates have gone on to successful careers in a variety of fields, including academia, industry, and government.

See also  EKSU Student Portal - Acess

Alamu Tosin

Your how-to education blogger, offering practical strategies, expert advice, and educational resources to help students thrive academically and unlock their full potential

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *